Those lists…

So, I’ve actually been tagged.  By Hans.  Duty first, here I come!

A – Available/single?
I’m proud o say that I’m not single, hence unavailable.  I’ve got the most wonderful girlfriend and I love her so much.

*
B – Best Friend?
Zaz is officially my best friend.  Sul is like my sister.  We call each other sibblings so…

*
C- Cake or Pie?
Cake! Chocolate cake, in particular.

*
D – Drink Of Choice?
Um… I suppose I have to choose one so it’ll be water.

*
E – Essential Item You Use Everyday?
My laptop! Even if it’s kind of growing old now though.  Sniff.  Well, three years old.

*
F – Favorite Color?
Orange.  It tends to change but right now, it’s definetely orange.

*
G – Gummy Bears Or Worms?
WTF??

*
H – Hometown?
Beau Bassin, Mauritius.  However, given that there are no clinics or hospitals in Beau Bassin, it’s kind of weird that it is my hometown, isn’t it?

*
I – Indulgence?
1. An inability to resist the gratification of whims and desires
2. A disposition to yield to the wishes of someone
3. The act of indulging or gratifying a desire
4. Foolish or senseless behaviour

*
J – January Or February?
How cares! Ok, let’s say February then.

*
K – Kids & Their Names?
Sarah, Leyla for the girls.  And Zeeyad or Ismael if it’s a boy.  My girlfriend and I talk extensively about this actually.  Zaz is “fighting” with me over the “Ismael” name though.  In other words, I must have a son before she does and given that she’s the girl, it may be complicated.  Girlfriend and I thought it’ll be cool to have three kids and my girlfriend came to the conclusion that we have to think of six names in all; three for the boys and another three for the girls.  Any ideas?

By the way, mum, dad, don’t you take this too seriously!

*
L – Life Is Incomplete Without?
My friends.  I love them so much.

*
M – Marriage Date?
I don’t think we know about this one yet!

*
N – Number Of Siblings?
Two brothers.  And my dear little sul.

*
O – Oranges Or Apples?
Oranges.  Ideal for insect bites.  Yes, it’s got citric juice which neutralises the alkaline toxin injected when you get bitten.

*
P – Phobias/Fears?
Death of my parents.

*
Q – Favorite Quote?
Yes, London. You know: fish, chips, cup ‘o tea, bad food, worse weather, Mary fucking Poppins… LONDON.

-Avi, Snatch

*
R – Reason to Smile
I’ve got the best parents, the best friends and the coolest girlfriend.

*
S – Season?
Ah well… summer because we get to go to the beachhouse then.

*
T – Tag Three or Four People?
Stef, Annie, Mr. Eddy.

*
U- Unknown Fact About Me?

I have one huge secret, not even my best friends know about.  Nobody knows actually.  And I’m afraid to tell anyone about it although I do know that one day I’ll have to.

*
V – Vegetable you don’t like?
I’m pescatarian.  A vegetarian who eats seafood, if you know what I mean.  The Apple boss is one too.  That’s why it’s Apple isn’t it? I mean, it’s not Sheep!?

*
W – Worst Habit?
I think I lie a little too much.

*
X – X-rays You’ve Had?
When I put my knee into my face.  Don’t ask.  I had more X-rays too.

*
Y – Your Favourite Food?
Crab soup.  Oh what the hell… Bouillon crabe.

*
Z – Zodiac Sign?
Virgo.  Virgin?

How are the tagged ones supposed to know that they are tagged?

powered by performancing firefox

4 Responses to “Those lists…”


  1. 1 Yashvin 13 December, 2006 at 10:18 am

    thats a good question but when i tagged friends, i had just left a comment in the blog…
    sure, they will read them if they got to moderate it or they may be notified since its a new comment…

    anyway, as security measure, i nudge them on msn n then tell them the news 😛

    nice to know abt u…

    hmm, what u say about me putting u in my blogroll n u doing the same for me?
    lol, am gonna add u right now..
    welcome to yashakun Online…

  2. 2 annie 15 December, 2006 at 10:39 pm

    argh! you and your TAGS!

    fine. i’ll do it. but grrrrrr…

  3. 3 Khalil A. 15 December, 2006 at 11:16 pm

    Jesus, Annie! Really, it’s not like it’s an obligation (it is for geeks… hem). You freaked me out.


  1. 1 Eddy Young » Tagged! Again! Trackback on 14 December, 2006 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


