Inspired writing…

Flame tree

by Khalil A. Cassimally

Do you remember? Under the flame tree
Where the sun always shines
You brought me my cup of tea
And became all mine.

Red flowers covering us
Birds singing for the lovers
You were so full of lust
And I told you I was a believer.

The flame tree
Was the place under which we would meet
Under the flame tree
We would lie on our backs
And see the clouds above.

Flame tree, flame tree
Bring her back to me
The magic between us
Prevails only in your shade.

The flame tree
Was the place under which we would kiss
Under the flame tree
We would hold hands
And feel safe.

Flame tree, flame tree
You are my friend
So let me recover
Something you took from me
Let your magic spread.

Inspired by KEANE’s Walnut Tree and Fool’s Garden‘s Lemon Tree.

powered by performancing firefox

4 Responses to “Inspired writing…”


  1. 1 Hans 1 December, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    I loved that song, the Lemon Tree. It’s too coollll…….

  2. 2 Khalil A. 1 December, 2006 at 9:43 pm

    I got it from a friend actually. Been wondering what other song has a plant name as title. I don’t think I know any apart from Walnut Tree and Lemon Tree.

  3. 3 anoop 2 December, 2006 at 10:09 am

    WoW !!

    What a poem !! Troooooooooooop bon ..

    Ooops .. erm .. am anoop [ a regular on Blogosquare .. ]

    Saw ur comments n decided to drop on ur blog 🙂

    Cooooooooolz .. 😛

    Hey .. by the way ..

    The sky media ?? whats that ? :S

    Understood nothing :S ..

    Am not a graphic designer nor a web designer but can surely help .. 🙂

    Visit my blog [ http://anoopsimpleguy.blogspot.com or http://anoopsimpleguy.hi5.com ] to see my knowledge of CSS and graphic designing ..

    I may be of some help 😉

    Bofff .. take care buddy .. 😛

  4. 4 Yashvin 27 December, 2006 at 9:35 pm

    lol, i didnt know it was called the Flame tree = Flamboyant 😛
    thnks!


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


