Are you on SecondLife?

Was wondering how many of you are.  If you are indeed in this virtual land, drop a comment, ok? We might get to do some stuff together!

powered by performancing firefox

5 Responses to “Are you on SecondLife?”


  1. 1 LaSh 21 November, 2006 at 6:29 am

    I gave it a try after reading ur post, but I ended up uninstalling it after using it for like 5 min.
    The 3D rendering doesn’t fall in my acceptable requirements mainly.
    The concept isn’t bad at all, but they need to make it improve the renderings greatly for it to be a complete success, imho :).

  2. 2 Khalil A. 21 November, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    I think they must do two versions. Like, one for people with a slower internet connection and another one for cable connections.

    The SecondLife concept is extremely interesting. You meet real people and there’s even loads of stuff going on. Like, NASA organised a meeting open to SecondLife users, where they discussed about a certain project. How cool’s that?

  3. 3 Hans 21 November, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    very cool indeed? But I don’t think my 64 kbps Nomad can get as fast to run there ;( as you said there should be different versions catering for different connection speeds.

    Yeah at least something that’s free. I was long waiting for something like that since the day I got a tour on World of Warcraft and found it was unfortunately a paid service ;( too bad ;(

  4. 4 Khalil A. 21 November, 2006 at 3:13 pm

    Hans,

    Ah well, I think it’s high time you get an ADSL connection man. Hope your grades are good enough, if you get what I mean!

  5. 5 Hans 21 November, 2006 at 7:23 pm

    I don’t think I would be needing very high speed broadband since I use the net only to check mail, blog and im.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


