Poetry Thursday (My week 16.0)

My mind wanders

by Khalil A. Cassimally

My mind wanders
In a strange strange world
Full of sorrow and despair
Where butterflies are moths
And the soil is mud, mud.

It’s not that it got lost on the way
It’s more that it’s lost in this whole world
Yeah, my mind used to visit
Lovely places
Where it was friends with laughter and joy, joy.

Maybe we’re still in this world
Maybe the laughter turned into sorrow
And the joy into despair.

Maybe we’re still in this world
Maybe the laughter turned into sorrow
And the joy into despair
Into despair.

Note:

  • Is this a demo, I wonder.
  • Check out Poetry Thursday and cry your heart out every Thursdays. The concept is simple: share poetry on your blog.

Technorati Tags:

4 Responses to “Poetry Thursday (My week 16.0)”


  1. 1 madd 16 November, 2006 at 10:41 pm

    I like how you play with words to bring us in..maybe it’s lost in this whole world, I kept going back to reread the thoughts all mixed together… brought right within them.. them, thanks..m

  2. 2 TwilightSpider 16 November, 2006 at 11:45 pm

    “Where butterflies are moths
    And the soil is mud, mud.”

    I love this. And I have I mentioned that I love your intentionally blank page? Because I do. It tickles me.

  3. 3 Dennis 17 November, 2006 at 2:55 am

    This was just excellent! End of comment!
    D

  4. 4 Khalil A. 17 November, 2006 at 3:59 pm

    madd, TwilighSpider, Denis thanks very much for the nice comments. I really appreciate it.

    madd, the poem came to me all so suddenly and I just fired it on paper. It’s only after some time that I decided to repeat some words, which I believe gives this sense of the thoughts being all tangled up in one another, you know. Actually, when started repeating some words it was as if I was morphing this poem into lyrics.

    TwilightSpider, the Intentionally blank page is cool indeed. But there’s more to it actually. You may want to check their website here.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


