Bags

Last Wednesday I went to my grandparents to revise a bit.  It’s much more quiet there as compared to home and there’s no gadgets that can really get in my way or rather, distract me there, you see.  So, all my stuff in my bag and my file in my hand I arrived at my grandparents.

Took out my pages and pages of theoretical physics and my huge physics book.  Took out my pencil case… except that there was no pencil case! Can you believe it? I brought all those heavy books for the sole purpose of revising and I forgot all of my stationary… how cool is that?

Thing is, when I got back home later that day, I realised that the pencil case was in the bag all along.  Freaky bag this is.  I mean if it’s going to hide some of my stuff from time to time I may even arrive at the exams without any sweets one of those days! Yeah, that’s how important sugar is to me, especially during the exams.

This bag, I’m telling you, it’s just like a woman’s bag.  Not its appearance because it’s obviously a guy one; Adidas, grey, sports and sort of too big to be a woman’s.  It’s similar to a woman’s bag however, because you can’t ever find the stuff you’re looking for when you open it.  Women bags are just like that: loads of pockets here and there, supposedly for those tidy-minded gals.  Well, almost always, when these tiny gals look for something in the bag they have to totally empty it first.  And then they’ll cry “Haha” before realising that they’ve got to carefully put everything back in place, carefully in their respective pockets.

Always makes me laugh when that happens.  Wonder who’s laughing now.

powered by performancing firefox

2 Responses to “Bags”


  1. 1 Hans 13 November, 2006 at 12:04 pm

    yeah, one of my friends got through this also! once he was in the bus and had to take out his bus pass, diving his hands in all pockets and the stuff was hiding. It was some time later that he found it there itself, luckily in the bus itself before paying the fares 😉

    that’s why my bag don’t have all these pockets only a big cavity for sending all my stuffs in the middle.

    hey then would you think of the trousers with all these pockets in them? I remembered my primary teacher who would have pockets they called “thief one – poche voleur” or something like this

    hey btw Good luck for the revision 😉

  2. 2 Khalil A. 13 November, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    Pity you don’t see those trousers around. It was a great idea sliding the mobile phone is there rather than in those normal pockets. It was better in many ways as well.

    Thanks for the luck too. I can’t wait for it to be all over.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


