Poetry Thursday (My week 15.0)

Black

by Khalil A. Cassimally

I’m in blackness
I am not blind
Not blinded,
Neither by love nor by fear
But there’s black light all around
And black is what I see.

The white flag of peace
I know not
Colours are illusions
My mind cannot comprehend
Here, my senses are all black
Black, without the shiny stars
That could’ve brought hope.

I hate black
It alienates me
I don’t want to be ignored.

Black and white to me
Are only black and black, only
My memories are warm and cosy
Though, I remember the lamp was shining
Yeah, it was just the room i was in, and the black lamp
And I wasn’t even alone, no.

I hate black
It alienates me
I don’t want to be ignored, no
I don’t want to live in a black world forever
But I fear that if the black lamp extinguishes
I”ll be in darkness.

Note:

  • Maybe this one isn’t too good…
  • Check out Poetry Thursday and cry your heart out every Thursdays. The concept is simple: share poetry on your blog.

Technorati Tags:

powered by performancing firefox

2 Responses to “Poetry Thursday (My week 15.0)”


  1. 1 TwilightSpider 4 November, 2006 at 12:45 am

    This is my first visit to your blog, but I’m sure not my last. I thought that you had a few really good thoughts in this piece, especially this one:

    “My memories are warm and cosy
    Though, I remember the lamp was shining
    Yeah, it was just the room i was in,”

    That really evokes a sense of disorientation for me, of thinking you just had something but now it’s gone.

  2. 2 Khalil A. 4 November, 2006 at 4:12 pm

    That’s such a nice comment TwilightSpider. Thanks loads, I really appreciate it.

    This piece you mentioned just came to me actually – just like that. Well, I guess I much be content.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


