What’s Epin?

Emtel’s latest service, Epin, is being greatly advertised by the company but I don’t think many people actually know how it works.

It is fairly simple, really.  Emtel has employed various “agents” around the island and thanks to the Epin service, you can hand any one of those agents some money (anything from MUR25 to MUR1000) and this agent will instantly credit your account with that amount minus the TVA, which is automatically deducted.  In other words, “refueling” one’s account is only a few keypad buttons away.

A friend of mine is an “agent” and I have been crediting my account through him ever since.  This is cool because I’m no longer limited to R50 or R125 scratch cards.  I can give him any sum I find appropriate.  Furthermore, the “agent” gets a commision on every purchase so I’m supporting him as well.  That’s always a good thing.

The only problem is that you now have to locate an agent.  Ah well…

powered by performancing firefox

1 Response to “What’s Epin?”


  1. 1 Ambareen 11 May, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Hi. I found this very interesting. Emtel has made our life easy. Thanks very much.

    By the way, i want to become an agent of the epin service.What should i do please?

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


