Poetry Thursday (My week 10.0)

by Khalil A. Cassimally

I don’t feel loved

I want to cry in someone’s lap
Feel the warmth of a caress
And rest
Until I am awoken
By voices dry and shaken.

When I walk past them
I have the feeling that I’m a shadow
Only when I look out through the window
Can I sense the love
Nurtured by my brothers.

Why do you never
Tell me that you love me?
I am a man
But I’m so sad.

There’s nothing I can do
It’s all up to you
Whether I live and feel secured
Or leave and feel cured
I have a heart too.

Why do you never
Tell me that you love me?
I am a man
But I’m so sad
I know I’m loved
Though not hearing it from you
Makes me feel deprived
And sad.

Note:

  • Haha, I’m not late this week.
  • Check out Poetry Thursday and cry your heart out every Thursdays. The concept is simple: share poetry on your blog.

Technorati Tags:

powered by performancing firefox

0 Responses to “Poetry Thursday (My week 10.0)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


