Poetry Thursday (My week 9.0)

by Khalil A. Cassimally

Light

I need a place
No humans can visit
No animals can conquer
Somewhere, only I know…

A little hut
Hidden from the noise
Shielded by the trees
Somewhere, in peace…

Light! Show me the way
The sun can see anything
Give me a sign

All alone I shall be able to rest
And write poetry
For the only one I know

Light! Show me the way
The sun can see anything
Give me a sign
And I shall fight
Even the darkness you fear
And the shadows that are your enemy

For something I don’t understand, you are precious
That place I want will, I hope
Be the place you find most peaceful of all
Light me the way

Light! Show me the way
The sun can see anything
Give me a sign
And let me live there in peace.

Note:

  • I know I’m late but I was online for only a couple of minutes yesterday.
  • Check out Poetry Thursday and cry your heart out every Thursdays. The concept is simple: share poetry on your blog.

Technorati Tags:

powered by performancing firefox

4 Responses to “Poetry Thursday (My week 9.0)”


  1. 1 Angele 2 September, 2006 at 10:25 am

    hey there 🙂
    I love poetry and writing too.Most of my poems are in french though…

    I’ve been going through yr webpage and been reading some of the poems in there.Very nice 🙂

    I’ll be reading yr novel in progress too later.
    Hehe keep it up 😀

  2. 2 Khalil A. 2 September, 2006 at 6:14 pm

    Well, my novel-in-progress is mostly, my half-novel, if you know what I mean, but please do take a look.

  3. 3 Josh 2 September, 2006 at 10:14 pm

    Hi.You are very good at poetry.
    I do not know why but since the beginning of this week I am meeting poets lol.
    May be there is a revival in Mauritius
    Nevermind keep it up.

  4. 4 Khalil A. 3 September, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    Hey Josh, thanks for the nice words. I actually never once realised that there was so many Mauritian bloggers but then, with time, I’m discovering quite a little community.

    Hope to hear from you soon.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


