Poetry Thursday (My week 3.0)

by Khalil A. Cassimally

The beginning and the end

Walking along the corridors of time
Seeing the sun set before it rises
Seeing birds die before the eggs are hatched
Seeing friends laugh before they’ve met.

I live that first time again
The first time we met
Barely a smile back then
We didn’t know yet.

Smiling until I’m back in reality
Feeling that same breeze rustling through the leaves
Feeling the pain in my body
Feeling the joy in my mother’s smile.

I live my precious life again
And our paths cross yet another time
We embrass, we smile, we laugh
Ah, now we know some of it.

Running faster than light
I only see darkness
I only feel cold
I can only hope for the best.

I glance into the future
And I see us again
We are… We are
No, Stop!
I don’t want to see
I don’t want to know.

Because seeing is believing
And believing is knowing,
I don’t want to see this friendship’s ending
I don’t want to believe in that kiss.

Note:

  • This Thursday I have totally ignored the writing prompt of Poetry Thursday.  Strange thing: I thought it was a really cool idea they had but then, I don’t think I was inspired.
  • Check out Poetry Thursday and cry your heart out every Thursdays. The concept is simple: share poetry on your blog.

Technorati Tags:

8 Responses to “Poetry Thursday (My week 3.0)”


  1. 1 Jim 8 June, 2006 at 5:47 pm

    Seems like this poem does respond to some conversations, actually, or certainly, I look at your previous post and see that you have been listening!

    Thanks!

  2. 2 Paris Parfait 8 June, 2006 at 6:20 pm

    Lovely, bittersweet poem of love won and lost. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  3. 3 Khalil A. 9 June, 2006 at 9:42 am

    Hey Jim, maybe you’re right… maybe you’re right! It’s kind of weird how your unconscious works.

    And thanks loads Paris.

  4. 4 Ben 9 June, 2006 at 12:53 pm

    Hello Khalil!

    I have lived in Beau Bassin for 7 months this year.

    Don’ t tell me you’ve seen my bloody face in the streets of this city!


  1. 1 My own small world » Blog Archive » Talking about coincidence… Trackback on 9 June, 2006 at 3:54 pm
  2. 2 ThePublishingSpot Trackback on 12 June, 2006 at 6:08 pm
  3. 3 dining table 6 chair Trackback on 16 July, 2006 at 7:46 am
  4. 4 hot chick big ass Trackback on 1 June, 2007 at 12:59 am

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


