Olympics 7: Some “no to London” amongst the English

Well I never thought that would happen but maybe the journalists should interview this lady to know a little bit more about her views. I suppose a small minority of 0.00001% people in London will back her.
1244 BST: Saj Chowdhury, BBC Sport at Trafalgar Square
In an address on the big screen Tony Blair told the crowd in London “well done”. Listening were a group, who work for a design agency who have helped with the bid, wearing cut-out Seb Coe masks. One of them, Matt Akex said: “We’ve got a day off workso I think we’ll have a few drinks”. Not all shared the sense of elation. Vannessa Fristetd holding a ‘No to London’ placard said: “I believe it will turn out for the worse.I think this is bad news”.

0 Responses to “Olympics 7: Some “no to London” amongst the English”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


