Best designed logos: my view

Tennessee Aquarium
designed by Chermayeff & Geismar, Inc.
 
 
This logo isn’t particularly beautiful to me.  But it is stricking by its design.  The way the designers have managed to blend all those aquatic animals is extraordinary.  I just don’t like the colors though.
 
Brand Australia
designed by FutureBrand Australia
 
 
This logo uses a technique called blow out.  It’s a simply great and eye-catching design.  Couldn’t done better.
 
Total
designed by A & Company
 
 
The best logo I’ve seen for some time.  The logo uses these colours to combine the flagship colours of Total, Fina and Elf to represent the merger of these 3 European petroleum giants.  Definetely my favourite logo.
 
The Bank of New York
designed by Lippincott Mercer
 
 
Not really my type of logo but I have to admit that for banking stuff it fits.  Reminds me of stamp designs though!
 
Water.com
designed by Critheorian
 
 
It’s good; no it’s definetely great.  Of course the message relates to the PC and water.  Meaning a website that deals with water.  Go to Water.com to check whether I figured it all out.  One of the new generation logos.
 
Nielsen
designed by Landor and Associates
 
 
A simple logo but just one question.  Would you have thought about such a design?
 
Total System Services – DotsConnect
designed by MonigleAssociates, Inc.
 
 
Quickly becoming a classic type of new logos.  This one is cool but I have yet to figure out if it’ll always stay in my head.  Or will it evaporate as quickly as it came? If that’s so, then maybe the logo isn’t that extraordinary but till then…
Metabolife
designed by Landor and Associates
 
 
Making a butterfly with leaves can’t be an easy think to think of.  The colours match exactly with the life-biology-ecology thing and… well the logo is very good indeed.
 
Everland
designed by Landor and Associates
 
 
Cool logo! I wonder what more can be created out of leaves.  However maybe they should have worked a little more with the colours.  Or is it just me who doesn’t like purple?
 
3
designed by Miles Newlyn
 
 
Futuristic logo or present day logo? In fact the so-called futuristic logos have just become a type of logo.  Because these type of logo is clearly for this new generation.  God knows what logos we’ll see 25 years from now.
 
Design Machine – Art Directors Club
designed by Art Directors Club, New York
 
 
A “Y” or a cube? Fiugure it out by yourself.  Again a simple logo but with a lot of thought behind.
 
photo courtesy: Good Design USA
4 Responses to “Best designed logos: my view”


  1. 1 Brandorama 23 August, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    In my view, the best designed logo would have to be the brand Austalia. It is a warm, appealing logo, which in turn builds on the brand essence of brand Australia.

    It conjures up images of sunny climates, nature and peaceful surroundings!

    Long live brand Australia

    http://www.threerooms.com

  2. 2 website design pricing 8 April, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Hi there, I found your blog by way of Google while searching for a similar
    subject, your website came up, it appears to be like good.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just became alert to your weblog thru Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to proceed this in future. Numerous people might be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. 3 Recommended Webpage 26 April, 2013 at 10:07 am

    This is my first time visit at here and i am truly pleassant to read all at alone place.

  4. 4 car insurance 14 May, 2013 at 5:22 am

    Fine way of telling, and good post to get facts concerning my presentation subject
    matter, which i am going to convey in institution of higher education.


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


