She replied!!!

My previous entry was about a new groovy blog of the Daily Herald based in Chicago, US named beep. But more precisely about one particular blog, Total Drive Time: 47 min. 38 sec., which forms part of the beep brotherhood – and also about Lisa, the gal who writes the blog.
beep logo
Well a little after that particular post on K-Media about beep, I opened an account with the beep website. By doing this, I would be able to post comments to any entries. And that’s exactly what I did as soon as I got my account all set up and ready. I wrote a comment on Lisa’s entry “What Do We Want?.”
The first comment basically asked for some insider’s info about the journalism world. But here’s the exact second comment I posted:
[…] To our eyes they are [the] elites because reporters like Lisa made it! They ARE journalists. We are still watching from below dreaming about us making it as well. So to us youngsters, they’re the model. To us, they’re the elites. They are our motivation and I do hope that they realise that without them, our dream of becoming reporters ourselves may just vanish.

We need somebody to show us the way!
And then surprise surprise! The following entry made by Lisa on her beep blog completely fulfilled my wish. Just to tell you that the title of that following entry was “So You Want To Learn About Reporting (Are You Sure?).” And the actual entry itself had my name in it with a really nice compliment too. Here it is:
[…] (By the way, I’d like to give a shout out to Khalil A. Cassimally, a very insightful young man who is particularly interested in the wonderful world of reporting. By the way, Khalil: Thanks for the compliments. You’re not so bad yourself, sir.)

I’m sure that if you re-read my previous entry on K-Media, you’ll realise what Lisa means by that last sentence. That’s another great thing about blogs: one can post ones message to somebody specific in ones public blog without other readers even realising anything at all.
Wondering what ‘coded’ message is being featured in this entry?
0 Responses to “She replied!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


