beep, a blog by young journalists

I discoverd beep just yesterday through John Battelle’s Searchblog. And it’s really great. I’ve always looked for something like this to read. Something dynamic from young and joyful journalists who have not yet died of boredom because of their work. These guys who form part of the beep blog truly rock – some more than others but I’ll talk about this later.

The Beep team is made up of three Northwestern grad students working with the Daily Herald in an effort to prove that news, like science, can be fun. Somebody gave Daily Herald reporters their own blogs, and, well, see for yourself…

This is how they describe themselves. In fact beep is made up of a variety of blogs (7 or 8 I think). Each blog is written by one of the reporters (they are more than three by the way) except for Remote Patrol, which is co-written by 2 guys.
I admit that I haven’t really read all 7 or 8 blogs but nonetheless I’ve fallen for Total Drive Time: 47 min. 38 sec. This blog is written by a gal named Lisa and man she’s hot… and her blog entries are cool too. She’s the typical 20 year old modern single girl. And she dyes her hair red! Her entries are very varied and just like the other beep bloggers, she doesn’t talk about her professional job – that is being a reporter. I was a bit disappointed by this. I mean getting an insider’s view of a young reporter’s life would be cool but I guess we can’t get everything in life.
Anyway her blog really rocks… and did I say how hot I thought she is?
0 Responses to “beep, a blog by young journalists”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


