Moving/Hiatus

This blog is undergoing a big redesign so posts may well be kind of scarce or non-existant for some time.  I am also thinking about moving the blog from wordpress to Movable Type or maybe TypePad.  (Yeah, I know.  I’ll have to pay.)

It’s just that I’ll be at home for the next six months or so and I’ll be writing a lot during that time.  Hell, I already am writing a lot! I want to take this blog to a next level.  I want this blog to showcase my personality more and i want it to become more of a “chronicles of my life” rather than a just bunch of links.

Ultimately, I want this blog to host my writing and enable people to know about my way of seeing things and my interests.  Indeed, the blog may well become a way to market/promote my skill.

Till, then, I guess this blog is on hiatus.

UPDATE: There may be a post on Wednesday night or Thursday morning though.  About that big thing of mine.

7 Responses to “Moving/Hiatus”


  1. 1 commstudies 28 January, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    Why don’t you like WordPress anymore?

    Two years ago, I was a Movable Type user and I switched to WordPress because of the licensing issues that existed at that time.

  2. 2 Avinash Meetoo 28 January, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Christina was already logged in your site and I didn’t notice. The previous comment is obviously from me :-)

  3. 3 Khalil A. 28 January, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    I like WordPress don’t get me wrong and if ever I don’t switch to TypePad (I still have to get the money) I’ll be considering both WordPress and Movable Type.

    The problem right now is that I’m stuck to a specific theme and I can’t really play with it any longer. Also, starting over from scratch is kind of a good way to change the blog’s perspective. And that’s what I want to do right now.

  4. 4 Eddy Young 28 January, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    Khalil,

    You can have your own WP installation to tweak at will. Just e-mail Stephane and he can set it up for you.

    Eddy

  5. 5 Khalil A. 28 January, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    Eddy,

    I was actually thinking about this but the hosting probs just backed me off a little. I’m still unsure about my next step so I guess I’ll take some time.

    I want to take the right decision and build on it this time around.

  6. 6 Hans 28 January, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    I can assure you that hosting with Stéphane Lee is reliable. The problem was infact just a change of domain/address that affected access to the respective blogs. But as you can see, Stéphane took respective measures.

    I would also suggest you WordPress since it’s the best platform to start and grow from. Both in learning how to custom design your own themes and really working efficient and effortlessly with the loads of plugins available. Also help and support is available from a great ever-increasing community.

    If you would like help concerning your theme design or guiding into choosing a good theme, I would be happy to help. I’ve made some mods to some themes and would be releasing them to the public in the near future. You can have a look at the themes I’m talking at my Squarelab/testlab

    Hope to see you back soon. And yeah still it’s happy holidays for us so enjoy the most of it pal :)

  7. 7 Khalil A. 28 January, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Thanks for the help offer, Hans. I sure think I’ll need it.

    In fact, I’ll probably get back to you soon. I’m already missing blogging!


Leave a Reply

Proudly sponsored by

What’s up in my life?

1. Best friends: I love you people.
2. My own company: sky media
3. Science is so very cool
4. 6 month sabbatical.

Visitors

Ads

Top Posts

My del.icio.us

My little bro's pics

thetigre

the village of the monster

zxcde

More Photos

RSS Seed Magazine Focus

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Seed Magazine News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Khalil A. Cassimally’s blog


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

